Collapse
X

• Filter
  • Time
  • Show
Clear All

• Yosemite...

Hello Forum!
    This is my first time posting here. A little bit about myself.... I am from So Cal, and my family camps a couple times a year (tents) We go to the Sierras (Dorst) in the summer and then locally to various lakes around So Cal for long for long weekends. We just got back from Lake Casitas for the holiday weekend.
    My dilema... As posted, we normally go to the Sierras/Kings Cyn, but wanted a change this year, and have decided on trying Yosemite. I've never been, but my husband went when he was a boy. I've been on the websites for reservations, and it seems the sites that do take reservations are all reserved. We are looking to go mid July. We never make reservations at Dorst, and hope to do the same at Yosemite.
    What recomendations do you have for campsites in Yosemite? I'd like something similar to Dorst, (elevation & tree wise... I love the stars at night, the smell of fresh pine when you open your eyes, and seeing the deer and bears strolling by daily!) Since I've never been, I'm not sure what campsite to really focus on when we get there!
    Any input would be greatly appreciated!
    Anna aka buuzbee

Re: Yosemite...