Death Valley Area

Collapse
X

• Filter
  • Time
  • Show
Clear All

• Death Valley Area

Spring Break roadtrip from San Diego to Death Valley!

Sgt. Richard V. Gilbert
    USMC Retired
    Scout/Sniper

Where's the love guys?!
    Sgt. Richard V. Gilbert
    USMC Retired
    Scout/Sniper

Comment

Here's some, your compositions are superb! The low angle is great for this kind of photograph. Did you camp someplace or cheat? Give us some details? True the pics speak volumes for themselves but what about your adventure itself? Got more?

And besides Rich, sometimes I'll get over a hundred views and no one says anything about my pics. So I'm uploading really just for me. Besides I'm a retarded industrial photographer anyways with nothing to prove. Perhaps you might sample these in the Nikonian forum or the Cannon forum too. I belong to both as well and they certainly would comment more openly and sincerely about every photo they see. There aren't many critics here just campers.

Your last pic...the color of the dry lake bed isn't correct. It's too blueish. To me it's not appealing. In your second photo there are telephone lines that appear out of nowhere and exit the same, that's distracting. Shallow DOF.
      Last edited by renodesertfox; 04-13-2010, 01:48 AM.
      Get campin', Renodesertfox A canvas campateer
      Campin' Here Between Campouts! Cleverly disguised as a responsible adult

Comment

HAHA! I didn't even notice those telephone poles! The real/correct/actual color of the last photograph has a brownish tent to it. I think it looks horrible so I gave it a bluish tent so it looks colder and more like moonlight.

I did camp out at death valley. It was a cool place. The BIGGEST place I've ever camped for sure!! That place is HUGE! I stood out on the saltflats, after walking a mile into them, for about 4 hours waiting for the sun to get just right (or as good as it got anyways)... if you're in the area you should check it out!
        Sgt. Richard V. Gilbert