Campsite Pics

Collapse
X

• Filter
  • Time
  • Show
Clear All

• Campsite Pics

Sorry I wasn't smiling for this snap, but was tending the little fire we made and my honey said "lookie here quick," gotta start smiling more! haha

This is Lizzard Creek Campground, Labor Day Weekend 2012 a no reservation campground for $18 per night. Since I'm a disabled Vet the camping in national forests & parks is 1/2 of that. We were only about 200' from the shores of Jackson Lake. Thanks for looking!

Get campin', Renodesertfox A canvas campateer
    Campin' Here Between Campouts! Cleverly disguised as a responsible adult

Re: Campsite Pics

That picture is just so iconic. It totally embodies what camping is all about.
    Total nights sleeping outdoors in 2013: 28

Comment

Thank you Glitterhiker, your words are too kind!

Originally we had planned to go camping in the Uinta Mountains around Moosehorn or Butterfly Lake at 10,000' but around 9 PM the night before my bride said: "We should just go some place special! We can get into the Uinta's on a weekend." So since we do not like to make reservations anywhere I said we should go north to the Tetons National Park and camp at Lizzard Creek Campground. It's a no reserved campground and kinda of remote for the Tetons, most everyone else goes to the more popular places to see the sites of that National Park. We go camping to get away from people & popular attractions. The next morning we were up at 4 AM & on the highway by 5 AM. In 5 hours we were inside the Teton National Park Boundary and all the site-seers! A little after 10 AM we pulled into Lizzard Creek Campground and found few other campers there.

Campground is on first come, first served basis. Bear-proof food storage emphasized. There are a total of 62 sites with a maximum spur of 30 feet. Those with camper trailers, pop-ups & small RVs may camp there but their area is away from the tent area. The tent only area is closest to Jackson Lake.

Comment

Comment