New here

Collapse
X

• Filter
  • Time
  • Show
Clear All

• New here

Hello, I have been looking for a camping forum, and I found you .

I have been camping for a few years. I love to camp in Colorado, and, as a matter of fact, I only have camped in Illinois (where I live) and 1 time in Kansas on my way to Colorado. The rest of the time was in Colorado or Wyoming. I am a Gram, and love to take my grandson with me. We haven't been to Co. for a couple of years, and we are going again this summer.

I tent camp, and sometimes stay in a cabin off and on. As I get older, I find it harder and harder to put that tent up, and a few years back, I found the self-erecting ones that you just throw and they set up themselves. It doesn't pack like others, it is only a couple of inches thick, but is round. Here is a link for those who don't know what I am talking about.

http://www.camptents.com/SpecPages/P...pUpTent737.htm

I have a small car, and the last time it was a real hassle to pack and unpack and there just wasn't enough room. I do not have a luggage rack, and have been looking for the soft top carriers for the car. I don't want to scratch it so I am looking for ways to protect the top of the car, and also, am wondering if the J hooks would really work on the car. Does anyone have any suggestions for me as far as packing etc? I sure wish I had a pop up or Aliner, but I don't believe the Focus will pull one, at least not up the mountains. We like to camp on both the West and East side of the state.

Any suggestions for this seasoned camper?? :eek:

Originally posted by lovetocamp
    Hello, I have been looking for a camping forum, and I found you .