Collapse
X

• Filter
  • Time
  • Show
Clear All

• water storage

Hi,

I'm a newbie, and we are contemplating purchasing a 18-23 foot trailer.

Our question before we purchase is about the water storage.

:confused: We want to travel to the national parks and since there will not be water at the park, and since we don't want to carry the water.........are there recommended places across this huge nation of ours where we can get water, say just outside of the national parks?

I hope I said this right, so what I said is understood.

Thanks!

Donna

Re: water storage

Howdy Donna...water availability depends on the national park, some do and some don't have water. What parks were you thinking about visiting?
    Get campin', Renodesertfox A canvas campateer
    Campin' Here Between Campouts! Cleverly disguised as a responsible adult

Comment

We are in Ohio and any parks between here and the Pacific Ocean and any parks between here and the east coast. Honestly, I'm not trying to be ridiculous, even tho it sounds ridiculous. We were hoping maybe gas stations would let us water up? Just dunno. Any suggestions are very welcome!

Comment

No problem....as far as I know, where ever a person goes you gotta either carry water or buy it when you get there. Filling stations charge for it, grocery stores charge for it. The campground fees you'll have to pay for in a NP include water if it's available. It's best to check the websites of the NPs that you will visit. I'm a tent camper(still in my sixties) and we never carry water. We purify stream or lake water all the time. There are a few TT campers here...once they see your question there will be more responses.

Comment

Are you talking about water for washing dishes, etc.? If so, what' the best way to purify your water?