What do you carry?

Collapse
X

• Filter
  • Time
  • Show
Clear All

• What do you carry?

I am pretty new to photography. I started out with a point and shoot, Canon PowerShot SD850 IS. It is a great little camera, I love the functions and its easy for a beginner. I have a Canon 50D that I bought a couple years ago and use it during deer season. I like to capture our animals and post them on FB for all to share. I also get some shots of our hunters and animals they bag. I am thinking of upgrading my little SD to a G12. My neighbor has a G11 and he loves it. I need a smaller camera than my 50D to carry around daily, the SD does great I just think a new one might do a little better. Any suggestions from some of you seasoned camera pros?
    Los Cuernos Ranch on Facebook

Re: What do you carry?

Nothing is wrong about 18mb p/shot in RAW! Normally, that's what I carry(50d) and a couple of lenses and tripod where-ever we go! Personally, though I like Nikons...just can't afford a new one on retired pension! So for lighter gear it's either my Nikon D80 or D90 plus glass. My bride still loves here Coolpix S1! For memory we use 32gb SD cards. Of course I'm a Photoshop Creative Suite Five dyed-in-the-wool-user and my printer is the antique Cannon i9100. If you want to link your FB page to this one you may, all photos dealing with camping, hunting are permitted! Sometimes though if the scene is worthy of cashing in to make extra pennies, then I'll set-up the Wista Field(4x5) and use that too. Wish I could afford a digital back for the 4x5 but there we're talkin thousands and thousands! Good luck!
    Get campin', Renodesertfox A canvas campateer
    Campin' Here Between Campouts! Cleverly disguised as a responsible adult

Comment