Barbecue_Design

Collapse
X

• Filter
  • Time
  • Show
Clear All

• Barbecue_Design

Hi there guys, I'm a 17 year old student living in the UK. I'm studying product design at A-Level and have decided to make a barbecue for my project. I thought that as camping enthusiasts, you may have ideas on what sort of things people look for in a barbecue.
    Part of my idea is that my barbecue should be height adjustable (so that it can act as a brazier once you're finished cooking) and it should also be portable (whether this means it folds or has wheels).
    I was wondering if you could post whether you think a product like this is needed or not and whether you would consider buying one were it on the market.
    If you already have a barbecue that you're happy with, please post the name or make of it so that I can evaluate it and possibly work aspects of it into my own barbecue.

Thanks for reading,
    Brendan

Anybody at all? Responses aren't vital, I simply need to carry this out as part of my research but I can make up posts myself with a little bit of clever editing However, if you have some spare time to make a post, it really would be much appreciated.

Comment

Come on guys!? 28 views and no replies? If you make a quick post, I promise I'll post a picture of it after I've made it.

Comment

brendan_UK If you were going to make it for camping . it would have to be small or fold togather maybe 8" x10" or 16"x10" folded . with adjustable legs that fold in for storage oh yea adjustable grate + storage bag

Comment

Looking online I found this www.iwantoneofthose.com/fold-flat-bbq/index.html not quiet what I was thinking of . hope it helps

Comment

Thanks so much for your reply Demon

Comment

Barbie Q?

Howdy Brendan,