Collapse
X

• Filter
  • Time
  • Show
Clear All

• Product Complaints??

Hey everyone,

I'm a current design student and my task is to design a hiking backpack. However, since I havent had the opportunity to experience such activities as camping and hiking that would utilize the backpack. I was hoping to hear back from you. So, if you have any complaints about your backpack or have any things you wish the backpack had, Im all ears.

Thank you

Originally posted by Ohall View Post
    Hey everyone,

I'm a current design student and my task is to design a hiking backpack. However, since I havent had the opportunity to experience such activities as camping and hiking that would utilize the backpack. I was hoping to hear back from you. So, if you have any complaints about your backpack or have any things you wish the backpack had, Im all ears.

Thank you
    Give me a couple of days to work on this. I just got back from a trek, need to do some stuff around here. But, I will get back to you.
    Chuck
    So. Oregon
    TRAIL NAME:Billy's Buddy
    TRAIL POUNDER:Backcountry/higher elevations of Trinity, Marble, Siskiyou, and Cascade Mountains
    SHARE TRAIL WITH:Billy Bob (llama), Squeaky (Dog), and sometimes with Susan (Partner/wife/friend)

Comment

Thanks I appreciate all the help in advance!

Comment

I have been spending the weekend getting ready for a 4 day trek in the higher country this coming week.

I have had to get soft sided (material), small, digital camera case to carry my GPS and Personal Rescue Beacon in, and have had to adapt velcro straps so they would wrap around the shoulder strap/s of my backpack.

One suggestion:

1. "Pockets" on the straps of a backpack to store/secure a GPS and/or Personal Rescue Beacon. Yes, this pocket could also be used to store a small digital camera.